Film Programme Semester Two, 2018

View Programme Archive »


Please refer to the screening information pages for start times. Double feature screenings are separated by a ten minute intermission.

For more information about screenings, including ‘No Guests’ films, visit our FAQ


July 2018

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War (Free Screening)

Avengers: Infinity War (Free Screening)

7:30 PM, Mon 16th July, M, 149min

Review »

Poster for Tag

Tag

7:30 PM, Thu 19th July, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for Blockers

Blockers

7:30 PM, Fri 20th July, MA, 102min

Review »

Poster for American Pie

American Pie

9:22 PM, Fri 20th July, MA, 95min

Review »

Poster for Gurrumul (Q&A Screening)

Gurrumul (Q&A Screening)

7:00 PM, Sat 21st July, PG, 97min

Review »

Poster for Ocean’s 8 (Free Screening)

Ocean’s 8 (Free Screening)

7:30 PM, Mon 23rd July, M, 110min

Review »

Poster for Tully

Tully

7:30 PM, Thu 26th July, M, 96min

Review »

Poster for Solo: A Star Wars Story (Free Screening)

Solo: A Star Wars Story (Free Screening)

7:30 PM, Fri 27th July, M, 135min

Review »

Poster for Hereditary

Hereditary

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 28th July, MA, 128min

Review »

Poster for Don’t Look Now

Don’t Look Now

9:18 PM, Sat 28th July, M, 110min

Review »

Poster for Ocean's 8 (Free Re-screening)

Ocean's 8 (Free Re-screening)

7:00 PM, Sun 29th July, M, 110min

Review »

August 2018

Poster for Human Flow

Human Flow

7:30 PM, Wed 1st August, M, 140min

Review »

Poster for Breath

Breath

7:30 PM, Thu 2nd August, M, 115min

Review »

Poster for Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 3rd August, M, 128min

Review »

Poster for Finding Your Feet

Finding Your Feet

7:00 PM, Sat 4th August, M, 111min

Review »

Poster for I Feel Pretty

I Feel Pretty

9:01 PM, Sat 4th August, M, 110min

Review »

Poster for Foxtrot

Foxtrot

7:30 PM, Mon 6th August, MA, 113min

Review »

Poster for Latin American Film Festival: Opening Night

Latin American Film Festival: Opening Night

7:30 PM, Thu 9th August, TBC, 120min

Review »

Poster for Avengers: Infinity War

Avengers: Infinity War

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 10th August, M, 149min

Review »

Poster for The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society

7:00 PM, Sat 11th August, M, 123min

Review »

Poster for Gauguin (Gauguin: Voyage de Tahiti)

Gauguin (Gauguin: Voyage de Tahiti)

9:13 PM, Sat 11th August, M, 101min

Review »

Poster for Loveless (Nelyubov)

Loveless (Nelyubov)

7:30 PM, Thu 16th August, MA, 127min

Review »

Poster for Gringo

Gringo

7:30 PM, Fri 17th August, MA, 110min

Review »

Poster for Cargo

Cargo

9:30 PM, Fri 17th August, MA, 104min

Review »

Poster for Skyscraper

Skyscraper

7:00 PM, Sat 18th August, M, 102min

Review »

Poster for Earthquake

Earthquake

8:52 PM, Sat 18th August, PG, 122min

Review »

Poster for Sicario: Day of the Soldado

Sicario: Day of the Soldado

7:30 PM, Thu 23rd August, MA, 122min

Review »

Poster for Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

Mamma Mia! Here We Go Again

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 24th August, PG, 114min

Review »

Poster for Xanadu

Xanadu

9:34 PM, Fri 24th August, G, 96min

Review »

Poster for Last Flag Flying

Last Flag Flying

7:00 PM, Sat 25th August, M, 125min

Review »

Poster for Chappaquiddick

Chappaquiddick

9:15 PM, Sat 25th August, M, 106min

Review »

Poster for Adrift

Adrift

7:30 PM, Wed 29th August, M, 96min

Review »

Poster for 1987: When the Day Comes

1987: When the Day Comes

7:30 PM, Thu 30th August, M, 129min

Review »

Poster for Annual Trivia Night

Annual Trivia Night

7:30 PM, Fri 31st August, R, 180min

Review »

September 2018

Poster for Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation

Hotel Transylvania 3: A Monster Vacation

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sat 1st September, PG, 97min

Review »

Poster for I Kill Giants

I Kill Giants

7:00 PM, Sat 1st September, PG, 106min

Review »

Poster for On Body and Soul (Teströl és lélekröl)

On Body and Soul (Teströl és lélekröl)

7:30 PM, Thu 6th September, R, 116min

Review »

Poster for Mission: Impossible – Fallout

Mission: Impossible – Fallout

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 7th September, M, 147min

Review »

Poster for Ideal Home

Ideal Home

7:00 PM, Sat 8th September, M, 91min

Review »

Poster for Menashe

Menashe

8:41 PM, Sat 8th September, PG, 82min

Review »

Poster for In the Fade (Aus dem Nichts)

In the Fade (Aus dem Nichts)

7:30 PM, Wed 12th September, MA, 106min

Review »

Poster for Best F(r)iends: Volumes One and Two

Best F(r)iends: Volumes One and Two

7:00 PM, Sat 15th September, M, 198min

Review »

Poster for RBG (Q&A Screening)

RBG (Q&A Screening)

7:30 PM, Wed 19th September, PG, 98min

Review »

Poster for Disobedience

Disobedience

7:30 PM, Thu 20th September, MA, 114min

Review »

Poster for The Wife

The Wife

7:30 PM, Fri 21st September, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for Kodachrome

Kodachrome

9:20 PM, Fri 21st September, M, 105min

Review »

Poster for Incredibles 2

Incredibles 2

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sat 22nd September, PG, 125min

Review »

Poster for The Darkest Minds

The Darkest Minds

7:15 PM, Sat 22nd September, M, 104min

Review »

Poster for Plastic China

Plastic China

7:30 PM, Mon 24th September, TBA, 82min

Review »

Poster for Ant-Man and the Wasp

Ant-Man and the Wasp

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 27th September, PG, 118min

Review »

Poster for Tea with the Dames

Tea with the Dames

7:30 PM, Fri 28th September, M, 83min

Review »

Poster for Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool

Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool

9:03 PM, Fri 28th September, M, 105min

Review »

Poster for BlacKkKlansman

BlacKkKlansman

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 29th September, MA, 135min

Review »

Poster for Do the Right Thing

Do the Right Thing

9:45 PM, Sat 29th September, R, 119min

Review »

October 2018

Poster for The Bookshop

The Bookshop

7:30 PM, Wed 3rd October, PG, 113min

Review »

Poster for Crazy Rich Asians

Crazy Rich Asians

No Guests
7:30 PM, Thu 4th October, PG, 120min

Review »

Poster for Kin

Kin

7:30 PM, Fri 5th October, M, 102min

Review »

Poster for The Strangers: Prey at Night

The Strangers: Prey at Night

9:22 PM, Fri 5th October, MA, 85min

Review »

Poster for The Breaker Upperers

The Breaker Upperers

7:00 PM, Sat 6th October, M, 81min

Review »

Poster for Midnight Oil: 1984

Midnight Oil: 1984

8:31 PM, Sat 6th October, M, 89min

Review »

Poster for Bombshell: The Hedy Lamarr Story (Free Screening)

Bombshell: The Hedy Lamarr Story (Free Screening)

7:30 PM, Thu 11th October, M, 89min

Review »

Poster for Brothers' Nest (Q&A Screening)

Brothers' Nest (Q&A Screening)

7:30 PM, Fri 12th October, MA, 97min

Review »

Poster for Teen Titans Go! To the Movies

Teen Titans Go! To the Movies

5:00 PM, Sat 13th October, PG, 88min

Review »

Poster for The Spy Who Dumped Me

The Spy Who Dumped Me

7:00 PM, Sat 13th October, MA, 117min

Review »

Poster for The Divine Order (Die göttliche Ordnung)

The Divine Order (Die göttliche Ordnung)

7:30 PM, Wed 17th October, M, 97min

Review »

Poster for Occupation

Occupation

7:30 PM, Thu 18th October, M, 119min

Review »

Poster for The Happytime Murders

The Happytime Murders

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 19th October, MA, 91min

Review »

Poster for The Meg

The Meg

9:11 PM, Fri 19th October, M, 113min

Review »

Poster for Two Is a Family (Demain tout commence)

Two Is a Family (Demain tout commence)

7:00 PM, Sat 20th October, M, 117min

Review »

Poster for The Other Side of Hope (Toivon tuolla puolen)

The Other Side of Hope (Toivon tuolla puolen)

9:07 PM, Sat 20th October, M, 100min

Review »

Poster for Mile 22

Mile 22

7:30 PM, Thu 25th October, MA, 94min

Review »

Poster for Upgrade

Upgrade

7:30 PM, Fri 26th October, MA, 100min

Review »

Poster for My Friend Dahmer

My Friend Dahmer

9:20 PM, Fri 26th October, M, 103min

Review »

Poster for Pop Aye

Pop Aye

7:00 PM, Sat 27th October, M, 102min

Review »

Poster for I Am Not a Witch

I Am Not a Witch

8:52 PM, Sat 27th October, M, 92min

Review »

November 2018

Poster for The Equalizer 2

The Equalizer 2

7:30 PM, Fri 2nd November, MA, 121min

Review »

Poster for SuperFly

SuperFly

9:41 PM, Fri 2nd November, MA, 116min

Review »

Poster for Smallfoot

Smallfoot

5:00 PM, Sat 3rd November, G, 96min

Review »

Poster for A Simple Favour

A Simple Favour

7:00 PM, Sat 3rd November, M, 117min

Review »

Poster for BPM (Beats per Minute)

BPM (Beats per Minute)

7:30 PM, Fri 9th November, MA, 143min

Review »

Poster for Johnny English Strikes Again

Johnny English Strikes Again

7:00 PM, Sat 10th November, PG, 89min

Review »

Poster for Night School

Night School

8:39 PM, Sat 10th November, M, 111min

Review »

Poster for A Star Is Born

A Star Is Born

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 16th November, M, 136min

Review »

Poster for England Is Mine

England Is Mine

9:56 PM, Fri 16th November, MA, 95min

Review »

Poster for Bad Times at the El Royale

Bad Times at the El Royale

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 17th November, MA, 141min

Review »

Poster for The Predator

The Predator

9:31 PM, Sat 17th November, MA, 107min

Review »

Poster for First Man

First Man 

No Guests
7:30 PM, Fri 23rd November, M, 141min

Review »

Poster for Halloween

Halloween

10:01 PM, Fri 23rd November, MA, 106min

Review »

Poster for Christopher Robin

Christopher Robin

No Guests
5:00 PM, Sat 24th November, G, 104min

Review »

Poster for Ladies in Black

Ladies in Black

No Guests
7:00 PM, Sat 24th November, PG, 109min

Review »

Poster for Coombs Theatre Farewell Event

Coombs Theatre Farewell Event

No Guests
6:00 PM, Sun 25th November, PG, 90min

Review »